Indoor Hyacinths

I bought two hyacinth bulbs a few weeks ago and placed them in clear containers which I filled with water and pebbles, and waited for them to bloom.  One of them just did today.  Look how pretty it is.




I just love all things pretty and be surrounded by them–which explains my love for flowers.  I come from a country where Spring does not exist, so when I came to live in Japan I was so fascinated with the variety of flowers I used to see only in pictures that I can now grow in my own garden.  The other bulb should open up by tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

